Community Council
Cyngor Cymuned

About Us

Dyffryn Clydach Community Council has thirteen democratically  elected councillors who work together voluntarily to manage facilities in the area. The councillors work together with the clerk to the council, Mr Randall Shopland JP who is the proper officer and acts on the decisions of the councillors.

The full council meets monthly and on the first Monday of each month at the Dyffryn Clydach Memorial Hall at 6.30pm. Members  operate a committee system with these also meeting monthly.  Councillors are members of one or more committees.

The committees are:

  • Communications
  • Hall and Social Committee
  • Open Spaces Committee
  • Finance Committee
Clerk Details

Mr Randall Shopland

6 Dulais Close,



SA10 8HA

Send and e-mail to the clerk.

01639 635 787